Weekend Stories

Since I haven’t seen any stories from the Warrenton 300K come in, I thought I’d share my little weekend story: On Saturday, I took the train from Liverpool Street (where one might catch the train to the start of London-Edinburgh-London) to Chelmsford, in Essex County, and caught up with some tri friends who were doing a 10 mile time trial. Follow the link to this page and you can follow my progress: speed, heart-rate, elevation, etc. The time trial starts when I turn off the main road at Leaden Roding, go up just a little way, and then come back. Then the actual time trial begins, turning at Great Dunmow after crossing over the A120. You can tell where the end of the TT is: It’s where I stop for awhile. Then I rode back to the Chelmsford rail station.

One thought on “Weekend Stories

Leave a Reply

