PBP: Max Prola’s story

Max on the Road at PBPMax on the Road at PBP

Max Prola has written a detailed account of his successful PBP adventure. He includes the elevation profiles and lots of photos.

An excerpt: “It began to pour again in the late afternoon and into the early night. In the early evening as we would go through smaller towns, I would see more and more cyclists stopping at every opportunity. I kept going and arrived at Villaines in a downpour at night around 2100. It was a mob scene at the entry into the town. I met Rosemary and she took some memorable photos of me in rain gear. But this time, I was not cold even though I was completely soaked.”

See his complete story Here

Leave a Reply

