Lost River Brevet Reports

Nick Bull and Drew Roth have posted reports of the Lost River 200K brevet Saturday in Middletown, Va. See Nick’s at the Randon List. His photos are at his Flickr page, and his Motion Based graph is Here.

Drew posted his on the Vicious Circle Blog.

An except from Nick:

For me, the day started with a brief run with the “fast crowd” until we hit hills and I let them go. My legs were still feeling sore and somewhat dead from riding the fleche a week before. After a fairly vigorous climb over Wolf Gap, with a descent that had me pedaling most of the way into headwinds, I was feeling somewhat thrashed and rode more slowly up Mill Gap. And since I had an hour and a half to spare at the Lost River Grill I took twenty minutes and had some pancakes.

The Randon page also has a report by the mysterious contributor known as Seacat, who put up photos Here.

Leave a Reply

