Happy Birthday Jon

Today TDR co-founder and PBP ancien Jon Gardner celebrates his birthday and it’s a significant one. Thanks Jon for the friendship — and your contributions to TDR. In true aging athlete fashion, Jon is celebrating with a little duathlon event. Here’s his note to friends and family about it:

For this rather important landmark in my life, I’ve decided to give myself a present: A go at the world’s hardest duathlon in Zofingen, Switzerland, on Sunday: the Powerman Zofingen. It’s looking like it will be about a 10-hour day, finishing around 1-2 p.m. for those of you on the east coast of North America.

For anybody who’s interested in continuing updates of my progress, I’ve set up a Twitter feed, which Kristen has agreed to update. You have a choice of following: from the Twitter web site, on the blog at Americans Amuck (look at the Twitter tab on the right sidebar), or at my Facebook page. Those who are really hip to Twitter can of course receive updates via mobile phone or mobile device by choosing to follow me via Twitter (I’ll of course return the favor by following you!).

I’m looking forward to the weekend, but feeling just a bit nervous. It’s going to be a long day.

Jon

Good luck Jon and we’ll be pulling for you.

Leave a Reply

