Sky-Mass Century Fun

It’s already Wednesday and I’m just now writing about our Sunday century ride. What a ride it was, too: Crista Borras’ Sky-Mass Century from Front Royal to Luray, Va. on the lovely, quiet Skyline Drive, and then back via the wrenching climb up and over Massannutten Mountain.

MG and Crista having a great time

MG and Crista having a great time

See my photoset from the day at my Flickr page. I’ve also uploaded most of the ride to my MotionBased page. I had to reset my Garmin five miles into the ride after I forgot to clear the track log. The total length was 102 miles.

Finally, from Chris at Velo Orange, we see the extremely natural Brooks B17 saddle shown at Eurobike. I realize leather come from cows, but this is a little much. See the rest of his Eurobike photos Here and read his blog post.

A Furry Brooks, courtesy Velo Orange

A Furry Brooks, courtesy Velo Orange

Leave a Reply

