RUSA Election: Robinson, Vigoren win board seats

The results of the RUSA board election were sent to RBAs today, and President Mark Thomas forwarded the announcement to the Seattle Randonneurs list. Congratulations to Eric Vigoren and Edward Robinson, who has done a terrific job as permanents coordinator. I was pulling for Bill Bryant, as you know, and am sure he will remain a strong voice in the randonneuring community. Here is the announcement from Mike Dayton:

Date: October 22, 2008 5:51:56 AM PDT
Subject: [RUSA-rba] RUSA Election Results

Thank you to Randonneurs USA members for voting in record numbers this year. The results are in.

Edward Robinson and Eric Vigoren have been elected to the RUSA Board for three-year terms from 1/1/2009 to 12/31/2011. Robinson will fill the seat of retiring board member Mark Thomas, who was not eligible for reelection. Vigoren has been on the board since January 1, 2008, serving out the remainder of the term (1/1/2008-12/31/2008) vacated by Terry Zmrhal’s resignation.

John Lee Ellis, a former board member and RUSA Vice President, rejoins the board following his election as RBA Liaison. Edward and John Lee join continuing board members Don Hamilton, Lois
Springsteen, Jennifer Wise, Eric Vigoren and Mike Dayton.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.